List of Lok Sabha Speakers 2021

Lok Sabha Speaker List 2021: The Lok Sabha is presided over by a Speaker. After the general election, the speaker is elected in the first meeting of Lok Sabha. The tenure of the speaker is five years. The is speaker chosen from sitting members of the Lok Sabha (House of the People). Traditionally this post is given to the member of the ruling party or alliance.

List of Lok Sabha Speakers

S/NoNameFromToParty Name
1.Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar15 May 195227 February 1956INC
2.M. A. Ayyangar8 March 1956
11 May 1957
10 May 1957
16 April 1962
3.Sardar Hukam Singh17 April 196216 March 1967INC
4.Neelam Sanjiva Reddy17 March 196719 July 1969INC
5.Gurdial Singh Dhillon8 August 1969
22 March 1971
19 March 1971
1 December 1975
6.Bali Ram Bhagat15 January 197625 March 1977INC
7.Neelam Sanjiva Reddy26 March 197713 July 1977Janatha Party
8.K. S. Hegde21 July 197721 January 1980Janatha Party
9.Balram Jakhar22 January 1980
16 January 1985
15 January 1985
18 December 1989
10.Rabi Ray19 December 198909 July 1991Janata Dal
11.Shivraj Patil10 July 199122 May 1996INC
12.P. A. Sangma23 May 199623 March 1998INC
13.G. M. C. Balayogi24 March 1998
22 October 1999
19 October 1999
3 March 2002
Telugu Desam Party
14.Manohar Joshi10 May 200202 June 2004Shiv Sena
15.Somnath Chatterjee04 June 200430 May 2009Communist Party Of India
16.Meira Kumar30 May 200904 June 2014INC
17.Sumitra Mahajan06 June 201416 June 2019BJP
18.Om Birla18 June 2019Till dateBJP

We hop you like this List of Lok Sabha Speakers 2021 Article ? For more Latest Job Notifications, Admit Card, Results, Answer key and Gk Quiz always check our site regularly. You like this Article so please don’t forget to share on social media. Thanks For visiting

Add Comment