National Symbols of india

Are you serching for National Symbols of india? You come to Right Place to know National Symbols of india. This topic is very important for the upcoming govt exams. Let’s Start:-

National Symbols of India

India has many National Symbols The national symbols of India represent the culture and nature of India’s National Identity. National Symbols are an important topic because the symbols signify the important link to our people, culture, and tradition. Below is the list of National Symbols of Incredible India that one should be proud of.

National Symbols of India

Sr/.No.TitleNational Symbols
1.National FlagTiranga
2.National AnthemJana Gana Mana
3.National CalendarSaka calendar
4.National SongVande Mataram
5.National EmblemNational Emblem of India
6.National FruitMango
7.National RiverGanga
8.National AnimalRoyal Bengal Tiger
9.National TreeIndian Banyan
10.National Aquatic AnimalGanges River Dolphin
11.National BirdIndian Peacock
12.National CurrencyIndian Rupee
13.National ReptileKing Cobra
14.National Heritage AnimalIndian Elephant
15.National FlowerLotus
16.National VegetablePumpkin
17.Oath of AllegianceNational Pledge

National Symbols of India FAQs

Q1. How many national symbol are there in India?

Ans. 17 national symbols

Q2. What is India’s national vegetable?

Ans. Indian pumpkin

Q3. Who designed the symbol of the National Rupee?

Ans. Udaya Kumar Dharmalingam

Q4. What is the national flag of India called?

Ans. Pingali Venkayya.

Q5. What is the national Colour of India?

Ans. Saffron colour

We hop you like this National Symbols of India Article ? For more Latest Job Notifications, Admit Card and Gk Quiz always check our site regularly. You like this Post so please don’t forget to share on social media. Thanks For visiting

Recently Post

Add Comment